Soul Flower UnionKnown for their blend of psychedelic, rock, Okinawan, Celtic, chindon, swing jazz, as well as Japanese, Chinese and Korean folk music with a political message wrapped in tradition – Soul Flower Union, also known as SFU, is a Japanese musical group that incorporates Asian and world music styles into a rock and roll band. There are seven official members of Soul Flower Union: Nakagawa Takashi, Okuno Shinya, Itokoki, Jigen, Takagi Katsu, Itami Hideko and Kamimura Mihoko.