The April FishThe April Fish is a melodic groove-rock band from Tokyo, Japan — This four piece rock unit consists of vocalist Yuichiro Aoyagi, guitar player Toshiyuki Takahashi, bassist Narumi Kawabata and drummer Tetsuo Kishi. All the members of The April Fish were born in April; highlighting on this coincidence the band took its name from “Poisson d’Avril,” a French term (literally “April Fish”) that means “April fools.” In December 2012, The April Fish stepped into the studio, taking with them their original rock songs and mixing them with Japanese pop, hard rock, progressive, metal, jazz and funk — They have promised the end product will be the listeners’ pleasure.